A Quick Note

I know I will be getting a lot of traffic to my little ole blog in the next few weeks, so I feel the need to write a quick post:

Our story was featured on AL.com this morning, and will air on Syfy channel’s Paranormal Witness tomorrow night.

Please know that I have no intention of revealing the exact location of the house in Rockford, out of respect for the owners and the privacy of the people who currently live there.

Also, there are still living relatives of the Rev. Will Maxwell, and they still live in the area.  Please be a good citizen and leave them alone.  They are in no way connected to our personal story, and already have to deal with the past on a regular basis. I do not know them, and have never had the pleasure of meeting them, so I don’t know if they are willing to speak to anyone about things that happened 40 years ago.  I’m sure it was a traumatic time in their lives, and would like to be left alone.  I pray they will not be harassed and I ask that people respect their privacy.

I do plan on posting some of the old blog posts I wrote during the time we lived in the house, but for right now….our book, Haint Blue: The Rockford Haunting (Part One) is available through Amazon in digital format.  Part Two will be released in the Fall, and if you are interested in learning more about our story, everything is in the book!

Thank you for taking the time to read this, and I hope to post again very soon!

 

 

Leave a Reply

